T  W  I  N     P  E  A  K  S
M U S I C   F R O M   T H E   L I M I T E D   E V E N T   S E R I E S

2017 ***

1. "Twin Peaks Main Theme (Edit)" Angelo Badalamenti
2. "Shadow" Chromatics
3. "Mississippi" The Cactus Blossoms
4. "Lark" Au Revoir Simone
5. "I Am" Blunted Beatz
6. "I Love How You Love Me" The Paris Sisters
7. "Snake Eyes" Trouble
8. "Tarifa (Roadhouse Mix)" Sharon Van Etten
9. "She's Gone Away" Nine Inch Nails
10. "My Prayer" The Platters
11. "No Stars" Rebekah Del Rio
12. "Viva Las Vegas" Shawn Colvin
13. "Just You" James Marshall
14. "Green Onions" Booker T. & The MG's
15. "Wild West (Roadhouse Mix)" Lissie
16. "Sharp Dressed Man" ZZ Top
17. "AXOLOTL (Roadhouse Mix)" The Veils
18. "Out of Sand" Eddie Vedder
19. "I've Been Loving You Too Long (Live from Monterey Pop)" Otis Redding
20. "The World Spins" Julee Cruise

The Limited Event Series of Twin Peaks was an incredible experience, and each episode featured some incredible music. When collected together, however, it doesn't really work that well. The tracks don't flow well from one to the other, and some of them are so startlingly different that it's almost more unsettling than some aspects of the show itself. The highlights of the album are the amazing song by the Chromatics, as well as appearances by Nine Inch Nails, Rebekah Del Rio, Booker T. & The MG's, ZZ Top, Eddie Vedder, Otis Reddins, and Julee Cruise. Even then, though, they don't always work well in the flow of things.

TWIN PEAKS Music From the Limited Event Series on AllMusic.com