the velvet underground

1984 *****

1. I Can't Stand It
2. Stephanie Says
3. She's My Best Friend
4. Lisa Says
5. Ocean
6. Foggy Notion
7. Temptation Inside Your Heart
8. One of These Days
9. Andy's Chest
10. I'm Sticking with You

In the early '80s, PolyGram Records was getting ready to re-issue The Velvet Underground's three Verve/MGM albums, and they uncovered a bunch of unreleased recordings. Those recordings were remastered and compiled on VU, thus creating yet another five star Velvet Underground masterpiece. It's essential for any Velvet Underground fan's collection.

VU on