2012 *****

1. Foggy Notion
2. One of These Days
3. Lisa Says
4. I'm Sticking with You
5. Ocean
6. I Can't Stand It
7. I'm Gonna Move Right In
8. We're Gonna Have a Real Good Time Together
9. Rock and Roll
10. Ride Into the Sun

Available only as a part of Sundazed Records' Verve/MGM Albums box set, 1969 is a collection of Velvet Underground recordings that were intended to be released on a fourth Verve/MGM album, after their third, self-titled album. Sure, most of these tracks appear on the 1984 album VU, but in all honesty, 1969 is a much better compilation. The tracks are rearranged and remastered, so that the tracks flow better, from one to another, and they sound better, much better fidelity. Although I'd still say "Foggy Notion" is the best song on here, and it's kind of a shame that it's the first track, it still works very well. The rest of the album still works wonderfully, and it's a must for any die hard Velvet Underground fan.