1972 ****

1. Mrs. Robinson
2. For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her
3. The Boxer
4. The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
5. The Sound of Silence
6. I Am a Rock
7. Scarborough Fair/Canticle
8. Homeward Bound
9. Bridge Over Troubled Water
10. America
11. Kathy's Song
12. El Condor Pasa (If I Could)
13. Bookends
14. Cecilia

This album is just a little bit frustrating. I was excited to finally own it, but when I listened to it...some of the songs are live recordings, and the jacket doesn't tell you that! After some research, I learned that this was done due to bootlegs of a live performance floating around at the time. The bootleg's popularity led them to include a few live recordings on this album. It's frustrating for someone who just wants to buy one cheap collection of Simon and Garfunkel's hits. The least they could have done would have been to put (Live) after the live recordings on the back of the record jacket. All that aside, it's still a great collection by a great duo. Simon and Garfunkel's sound is quite impressive, and this album does an adequate job of showcasing their wonderful talent.