the truth

1998 ***1/2

1. The Truth
2. Don't Play Me
3. Circle of Amour
4. 3rd Eye
5. Dionne
6. Man in a Uniform
7. Animal Kingdom
8. The Other Side of the Pillow
9. Fascination
10. One of Your Tears
11. Comeback
12. Welcome 2 the Dawn (Acoustic Version)

The fourth disc of Prince's Crystal Ball album is really a separate album unto itself. Titled The Truth, it's an acoustic album that represents a wholly different side to Prince. It's deeply personal and very rich in its sound. Unfortunately, though, nothing really stands out on it. It's an interesting album for the Prince fan who has everything, as it's a more easy-listening affair.