2019 ****

1. Baby Please Don't Stop
2. I Wish I Could Have Loved You More
3. Too Many Teardrops
4. I Only Want to Be with You (feat. Will Young)
5. Don't Call Me Baby
6. You're All I Need to Get By (feat. Jade Jones)
7. Come Away with Me (feat. Josh Kumra)
8. Emotion
9. 2 Become 1 (feat. Robbie Williams)
10. Here Comes the Sun

Emma Bunton's fourth solo album is a delightful little romp through her "Happy Place." Every song on this album is sure to generate a smile in the listener, especially when she drifts into some very interesting covers. I was exuberant when I heard Norah Jones's classic "Come Away with Me" come out in Emma's sweet voice. I've always felt the Spice Girls' hit "2 Become 1" would make a great duet, and Emma and Robbie Wiliams prove it to be so. Then, Emma's own children appear on her super sweet cover of The Beatles' "Here Comes the Sun." If you don't come away from this album with a huge smile on your face and a fire in your heart, then you must not be human!

MY HAPPY PLACE on AllMusic.com